Preserving Plums

I managed to end up with almost 5 pounds of lovely plums recently. I knew I had to make an Asian style plum sauce. But I still had a lot of plums left over. So I had to think of another way to preserve these lovely plums. Well a certain some one thought she had a taste of summer in the middle of a dark and dreary Chicago winter last year. She will definitely feel summer when she gets a jar or three of the jams I have been busy crafting all summer.

And can I say that plum jam is a lovely shade of redish purple?

4 Comments

Filed under garden

4 responses to “Preserving Plums

  1. Yum! I bet your friend will be delighted, since plum jam has to be one of the seven wonders of the world.

  2. Yummyt- I think your plums gave you away- I am so glad to have met you over on SB Canning! Thanks again for all your help and visiting my blog!

  3. This sounds so delicious… I know that we’re rapidly leaving plum season, but now I’m hoping I can still catch the tail end to make some plum butter. Mmm…

    • Mia

      Hannah, once I get everything done with canning, I may have to send you some plum jam. I use Pomona’s natural pectin which is veg friendly unlike the other brands out there.

Leave a Reply

