Cold Enough?

Right now, as I write this, is has warmed up to a toasty 14. It was 4 when I woke up at 7 am this morning. And because my bedroom faces the windy side of the house, the temperature in my bedroom is normally a tad cooler than the rooms on the other side of the house. But this morning it was 61 chilly degrees in my bedroom when I got up. All I can say is that I thankfully sleep with socks on because my feet are always cold. And I am happy that I am also a quilter because my bed always has a few quilts on it. (I really need to finish some quilt tops so that I can clear up some space on the shelves and have some new quilts.)

I did manage to finish up a pair of socks this weekend. I had the leg done on one my class socks and I finished off the second leg during class on Saturday. I am glad that that class is done. Now I can start the research for the new class which doesn’t start until April. p2050009.JPG

I am going to try and finish off another pair of plain socks this week. They do not fit into Project Spectrum colors for right now, but I want them off the needles. These socks are my pale pink Fleece Artist socks. The yarn has been in my stash for quite awhile and I have had it in a bag with the needles for several months. So they need to get finished. And that means I will have two new pairs of socks this month. Plus it will free up my needles for my Blommin’ Feet socks.

And I just got back from the post office and I have some new yarns for my research for Bloomin’ Feet. (Photos will be up tomorrow.) But it is funny how some people didn’t recognize me all bundled up. One of the local resident troopers was shutting traffic down on the main street through town and he didn’t recognize me at first. I had to cross the street at that point but I also wanted to make sure that he didn’t need an EMT for any reason. Luckily, it wasn’t a traffic accident. Instead, he told me that some one had called in a bomb threat to the MacDonald’s down the street and he volunteered to shut the street down while the other trooper stayed closer. He figured that it would turn out to be nothing but it is better shut down the traffic. (There was a bomb threat at the high school on Friday morning.)

I am planning on knitting tonight after a quick walk down to the fire hall for a fit test for my face piece. And it will be a quick walk because it will be colder. I will be bundled up in knit wear. Hopefully, my headache will leave me alone for the walk.

1 Comment

Filed under Project Spectrum, Socks

One response to “Cold Enough?

  1. stay warm! if you have to you could stuff hanks of yarn into your coat and pants…might look weird but i bet you’d be warm :o)

Leave a Reply

