Brr!!! Double Brrr!!!!

I just checked the updated on-line edition of the local paper. And I am rethinking my walking down to the fire hall tonight. It is going to a a night to throw more quilts on the bed.

How cold will it be tonight? The National Weather Service has issued a hazardous weather outlook for Frederick County Maryland.

Here is what they had to say –

“Cold weather here to stay
Originally published February 05, 2007 – Updated 1:07 PM, February 05, 2007

From Staff Reports

FREDERICK — The National Weather Service has issued a hazardous weather outlook for Frederick County.

Cold temperatures and gusty winds could send the wind chill temperatures to below freezing tonight. Tonight’s low is expected to dip down to 4 degrees with wind chill values as low as 7 below zero. Winds tonight may gust up to 18 miles per hour.

According to the weather service, Tuesday’s high is 24 degrees with a 50 percent chance of precipitation tomorrow night.” from the Frederick News Post website.

But I am built of hardier stock and I am sure that I can manage the 5 minute walk to the fire hall. I will just leave early enough to allow myself time to thaw out. And I will add another layer of clothing. And I will make sure that I make a nice hot pot of soup for when I get back. Unless, I can con a ride out of someone……

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Brr!!! Double Brrr!!!!

  1. I really hope you got a ride home, since obviously it will be colder on the way home.

    Please be careful!

Leave a Reply

